Joe Vera’s Mexican Restaurant | Provo, UT

Danny and I always plan a date night every month. We have been in Utah for about 3 years and always go to the same restaurants to eat. We wanted to try different restaurants around Provo in hoping to find new favorites.

As we walked around Downtown Provo, we kept throwing out different restaurants we saw. We love Mexican food and came across Joe Vera’s Mexican Restaurant. I was a little hesitant to try it because I haven’t found a good Mexican Restaurant in Provo besides Maria Bonita, but Danny convinced me that we should give it a try. Boy was I glad that he persuaded me to try Joe Vera’s Mexican Restaurant.

First of all, Joe Vera’s salsa is delicious and fresh. I’m always looking for good salsa for my tortilla chips. It was so good that I didn’t want to stop eating it, but I had to if I was going to eat any of my dinner.

I asked our waiter, Andrew, what his recommendations were. He suggested the enchiladas with the green sauce and the fajitas. I always get fajitas at Mexican restaurants so I decided to get the enchilada and tostada combo while Danny got the steak fajitas. Both meals were delicious, but I enjoyed the steak fajitas a lot more. The steak was marinaded well and cooked perfectly.

Lastly, Joe Vera’s Fried Cheesecake dessert is amazing. It’s cheesecake wrapped in tortilla. Then they fry it and sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top. Next, they put vanilla ice cream and whipped cream in the center and sprinkle chocolate and caramel sauce on top. Just thinking about this dessert is making my mouth water. I want more!

If you are in Provo, go eat at Joe Vera’s Mexican Restaurant in Downtown Provo.

Leave a Reply

