Coldplay | Aug 31, 2016

Danny has been a Coldplay fan since he was 11. He honestly knew the lyrics to every song so it was exciting that he was finally able to see them live for his very first time!

I was bored one day and decided to look at upcoming concerts in Utah. I came across Smith Tix and found that Coldplay was coming to Salt Lake City. The second I saw the Coldplay concert, I purchased our tickets.

It was finally time to see my hubby’s favorite band live! And OH MY GOSH, COLDPLAY IS AMAZING LIVE! Seriously, the best concert I have ever been to. So much happened there that I can’t even explain everything. You just have to experience it for yourself.

When we first arrived to the Vivint Arena we were given Coldplay wristbands. I was confused why we needed the wristband so I just threw it in my purse. However, when we sat down at our seats, it said to wear our wristband on the screen.We were curious to what was going to happen with our wristband.

When Coldplay was about to come out, the lights shut off and everyone’s wristband lit up red. Throughout the concert, our wristbands would change to different colors depending on the song. It was insane.

Coldplay performed their hearts out. They also had a ton of colorful decoration, such as the rainbow color confetti, our wristbands, and half way into their show they had beachballs in every rainbow color.

The energy in the arena was insane! Everyone was stoked to finally see Coldplay come out. I felt like I couldn’t hear myself think because of how loud it was in Vivint.

Danny also couldn’t contain his excitement. He was screaming at the top of his lungs to every song. It made me so happy watching him enjoy this concert because he’s been looking forward to finally see Coldplay perform.

I enjoyed all of Coldplay! But my favorite part of the concert was when they performed Hymn for the Weekend and A Sky Full of Stars. That was when I screamed at the top of my lungs. I was singing with all my might and dancing like a ridiculous human being. It was crazy dancing and I didn’t care if I looked embarrassing.

I hope they come back again next year just to perform all of their hit songs.

Leave a Reply

