Kayaking Down Provo River

Kayaking down Provo River is one of the funnest activities during the summer. I’ve been a couple times with the BYU’s tennis team, but Danny and I went last year together for the first time. We had a blast.

He never kayaked down Provo River before so I thought it would be a perfect outdoor date for us newlyweds. It took us about 2-2 1/2 hours from beginning to end. We got out half way so we wouldn’t crashed our kayak into the bridge and get hurt.

When Danny and I went, he was the one in the back steering (which was the smart choice). Even though I have kayaked before, Danny had to guide me. We couldn’t stop laughing because I couldn’t get my paddle on the correct side so we almost ran into logs, rocks, or trees.

Once we were able to get our kayak straight, we just relaxed and enjoyed the scenery. The view is absolutely breathtaking. You definitely need to enjoy and take in the beauty of nature in Provo.

Leave a Reply

