Bombay House | Provo, UT

Menu: https://www.bombayhouse.com/menu/

I’ve never tried Indian food until my sister took me to Bombay House. It’s now one of my favorite restaurant in Provo.

I normally order the Chicken Tikka Masala with Garlic Naan Bread every time I go there. The Chicken Tikka Masala comes with Basmati rice cooked in flavorful seasonings. Just thinking about the Chicken Tikka Masala makes my mouth water.

Mango Lassi
Strawberry Lassi

If I’m feeling spontaneous, I’ll order the Mango Lassi which is a refreshing yogurt drink blended with mangoes and homemade yogurt. Danny got the Strawberry Lassi which is the same thing but with strawberries. The lassi drinks are smooth, decadent, and sweet. I would much rather have this Mango Lassi over any Mango Smoothie.

Whenever Danny and I go out to eat we order an appetizer. I wasn’t sure what kind of appetizer to order so we decided to get the Assorted Snacks, which had Vegetable Samosa, Onion Bhaji, Chicken Pakora, and Vegetable Pakora. I personally enjoyed the Onion Bhaji, Chicken Pakora, and Vegetable Pakora, but Danny liked all 4 of the snacks. We dipped the Onion and Vegetable Pakora in the brown sauce while we dipped the Chicken Pakora in the green sauce.

Now it’s time to get to the main course, the Chicken Tikka Masala. This yummy dish is made with breast meat barbecued in a tandoor oven. It’s then cooked with bell peppers, onion, garlic, ginger, tomatoes, cream, and spices. I don’t even know what spices they used but it’s delicious. The Garlic Naan Bread completes the meal for me. I usually put the Chicken Tikka Masala over the rice and mix it so all of the rice is covered in sauce. Then I will scoop some of the rice and chicken onto the Garlic Naan Bread and take a big bite. You can also just dip the bread in the sauce which is just as good.

If you have local favorites in Utah County, let me know! I would love to hear your favorite eateries and try them out!

 

Leave a Reply

