Memorial Day

My husband is the sweetest; I wasn’t feeling well yesterday so he went to the store to get medicine, gatorade, and one of my favorite candies.

I slept on and off until about 2 pm and realized that the day was coming to an end. We were in the house all day because I was sick. However, I wanted to do something and decided to finally get out of bed. I wasn’t 100 % better but I was feeling better compared to the morning. 

Danny surprised me with a drive to 7-Eleven (we got married on 7/11) and a walk around downtown Provo to see the temple (where we got sealed). It was the cutest thing because he combined our civil marriage date and sealing date together.

After we sat and talked at the temple, we walked around and found the kissing point. It was the perfect little adventure.

 

Leave a Reply

